India vs West Indies: West Indies Announce Squad For ODIs Against India

West Indies has announced the squad for the upcoming One-Day International series against India, that will begins from June 23rd at Queens Park Oval and will end at Sabina Park on July 9th with the only Twenty20 International.

They have named unchanged 13 members squad, which have played 1-1 draw match against Afghanistan later this month. The hosts will be playing without their pace bowler Shannon Gabriel since he is still under treatment from an injury that line out him against the Afghanistan series.

The series will be very important for the hosts and will lead by pace bowler Jason Holder, as only the top eight teams in the ICC ranking get direct entry for the World Cup 2019.

Also Read: Gautam Gambhir Suspended For Four-Match Ban

If West Indies could not perform well and gain the points, they will need to go through the qualifiers to make it to the showpiece event of the ICC. As India becomes the World No. 3 and they step into the series after a runner-up at the Champions Trophy.

West Indies


The five-match series will start on Friday 23 at Queen’s Park Oval in Trinidad and Togbago and followed by a lone Twenty20 on July 9th.

Also Read: West Indies vs India: Rishabh Pant and Kuldeep Yadav Selected In India’s 15-Member

West Indies squad: Jason Holder (capt), Devendra Bishoo, Jonathan Carter, Roston Chase, Miguel Cummins, Shai Hope (wk), Alzarri Joseph, Evin Lewis, Jason Mohammad, Ashley Nurse, Kieran Powell, Rovman Powell and Kesrick Williams.

India squad: Virat Kohli (C), Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Ajinkya Rahane, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wk), Yuvraj Singh, Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, R Jadeja, Mohd. Shami, Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav and Dinesh Karthik.