West Indies vs India: Rishabh Pant and Kuldeep Yadav Selected In India’s 15-Member

Rohit Sharma and Jasprit Bumrah were not selected for the upcoming tour of West Indies after the ICC Champions Trophy 2017. All-India senior selection committee has met on Thursday to decide the team squad.

The meeting took a decision that Virat Kohli will be leading the 15-member team that will play for five-One Day International and one T20I.

The tour will begin from June 23rd at Queens Park Oval and end at Sabina Park on July 9th with the only Twenty20 International. The two players who have come in place of Rohit and Bumrah are Rishabh Pant and Kuldeep Yadav.

Also Read: Champions Trophy 2017: Eoin Morgan Says, Pakistan Bowled Really Well

India squad

The other player’s member is Shikhar Dhawan, who has performed with a brilliant form in the Champions Trophy 2017 included MS Dhoni, Ajinkya Rahane, Kedar Jadhav, Yuvraj Singh, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Umesh Yadav, Mohammad Shami, Dinesh Karthik and Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

Also Read: Indian Football Team Is Ready For The Upcoming Match Against The Kyrgyz Republic

Squad: Virat Kohli (C), Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Ajinkya Rahane, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wk), Yuvraj Singh, Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, R Jadeja, Mohd. Shami, Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav and Dinesh Karthik.