IPL 2017: Delhi Daredevils vs Kolkata Knight Riders, DDs Elected To Bat

Indian Premier League team Kolkata Knight Riders always want to field as per T20 match and while Delhi Daredevils team always batted because their teammates batting are inexperienced and perform well without taking any pressure in important phases.

For point simply academic, then, Delhi Daredevils captain Zaheer Khan won the toss and elected to bat first.

Both the team side has a good bounce, and therefore Mohammed Shami enters in for Delhi Daredevils, while Nathan Coulter-Nile for Kolkata Knight Riders. Spinner Shami will bowl in place of Shahbaz Nadeem and Coulter-Nile in Trent Boult’s place.


Delhi Daredevils were strained to make another change; Angelo Mathews for unwell Corey Anderson.

The match between Delhi Daredevils and Kolkata Knight Riders has already started at home venue Delhi at 4 pm. Daredevils has currently scored 109 runs losing 2 wickets in 14 overs… Watch Live scored at ESPNcricinfo.

Also Read: IPL 2017: Tiwary Says, My Cameo Was One Of Match-turning Points


Also Read: African T20: IPL Stars Lasith Malinga, Chris Gayle Among Image Players For South African T20

A squad of Delhi Daredevils:                                                  

  1. Sanju Samson
  2. Sam Billings
  3. Shreyas Iyer
  4. Karun Nair
  5. Rishabh Pant (wk)
  6. Angelo Mathews
  7. Chris Morris
  8. Pat Cummins
  9. Amit Mishra
  10. Zaheer Khan (capt)
  11. Mohammed Shami

Squad of Kolkata Knight Riders

  1. Sunil Narine
  2. Gautam Gambhir (capt)
  3. Robin Uthappa (wk)
  4. Manish Pandey
  5. Yusuf Pathan
  6. Suryakumar Yadav
  7. Colin de Grandhomme
  8. Chris Woakes
  9. Nathan Coulter-Nile
  10. Kuldeep Yadav
  11. Umesh Yadav