IPL 2017: Team Profile Of Royal Challengers Bangalore

Team Royal Challengers Bangalore has one of the most devastating among the team in the Indian Premier League of season 10. The players are Chris Gayle, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Shane Watson and Kedar Jadhav.

In this list, it also included the new sensation in Indian cricket like KL Rahul, had not been sidelined due to continue shoulder injury which happens during the Border-Gavaskar series.

Team RCB’s fears seem to have no end, as Kohli will be out of an action for a couple of weeks and has replaced as captain of South Africa AB de Villiers, and now out with a back injury picked up during the domestic season.


Young player Sarfaraz Khan was brought in a replacement for Kohli, also injured his leg during the practice match at the Chinnaswamy Stadium, is likely to miss the tournament overall.

According to the RCB’s official, Shane Watson was named as captain, who will lead RCB. The team has a specialist bowler for T20 cricket, who can take the game away from the opposition single-handedly.

Also Read: IPL 2017: Team Profile Of Rising Pune Supergiant

There are certain to feature in playing XI like Sreenath Aravind, Yuzvendra Chahal, and Samuel Badree. The team has spent lots of getting Tymal Mills, who was the left-arm fast bowler from England.


In 2016, RCB really works hard for winning the tournament but they lost the tournament their third final against Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Previous, RCB began the match with poor and won only seven matches out of their eight games.

Also Read: Check Out What Cook Says About Joe Root

RCB Squad: Virat Kohli, Shane Watson (capt), Sreenath Aravind, Avesh Khan, Samuel Badree, Stuart Binny, Yuzvendra Chahal, Aniket Choudhary, AB de Villiers, Praveen Dubey, , Chris Gayle, Travis Head, Iqbal Abdulla, Kedar Jadhav, Mandeep Singh, Tymal Mills, Adam Milne, Pawan Negi, Harshal Patel, Sachin Baby, Tabraiz Shamsi, Billy Stanlake.