IPL 2017: Team Profile Of Rising Pune Supergiant

Team Rising Pune Supergiant has changed the captain and also the team name. The RPS has set to play their second season of the Indian Premier League. Whereas the newcomer’s team Gujarat Lions complete their mark by succession to the business at the end of the tournament last year.

In the first appearance, MS Dhoni could not repeat the same victory and unsuccessful to qualify for the playoffs as seven positions on the table. This season RPS has shifted the captaincy from Dhoni to Australian skipper Steve Smith.

Therefore, Dhoni role will be limited to the second edition of the RPS; still, he will have a big role to play.

rising pune supergiant

Rising Pune Supergiant bought England all-rounder player Ben Stokes for Rs 14.50 crore, which also made him most costly in the IPL history. He will be the player to watch out for in the IPL 2017.

However, the main hindrance for the team RPS has been the addition of Ravichandran Ashwin from the whole season because of a sports a hernia.

Also Read: IPL 2017: Rohit Sharma Wants To Start Season 10th On A High

RPS has boasted of Ajinkya Rahane, Faf du Plessis, Steve Smith and Dhoni and also established more than last year. Smith quality as a captain will return with handy as they look for a good start.

Middle-order will look solid in the performance of Stokes, Dhoni, and Du Plessis. The RPS also have all-rounder’s player in its squad which can turn the game on their day.

rising pune supergiant

RPS bowling looks to be the weak spot and might fall down if captain Smith and Co. don’t spot the right combination. There are many players who really need to work hard like Ashok Dinda, Shardul Thakur, and Ishwar Pandey.

Also Read: IPL 2017: Pressure Of Price Tag Leads To Failure

RPS Squad: Steve Smith (C), Mayank Agarwal, Ankit Sharma, Baba Aparajith, Ankush Bains, Rajat Bhatia, Deepak Chahar, Rahul Chahar, Dan Christian, MS Dhoni (w), Ashok Dinda, Faf du Plessis, Lockie Ferguson, Imran Tahir, Jaskaran Singh, Usman Khawaja, Ajinkya Rahane, Saurabh Kumar, Ben Stokes, Milind Tandon, Manoj Tiwary, Adam Zampa, Jaydev Unadkat, Ishwar Pandey, Rahul Tripathi, Shardul Thakur.