Vijay Hazare Trophy: Tripura Win Over Uttar Pradesh

Tripura Vs Uttar Pradesh: On Tuesday, Tripura played a high voltage game against Uttar Pradesh in the Vijay Hazare Trophy. That was Group-B’s round III match at KIIT Cricket Stadium in Bhubaneswar.

On the Toss

Tripura won the toss and elected to bowl first, Uttar Pradesh Captain Yashpal Singh knows Tripura always perform well when they batted at second.

Prashant Gupta and Umang Sharma started for Uttar Pradesh. Captain Gupta couldn’t manage to score as his expectation. In the eighth over he got out by A S Sarkar.

 Read More: Indian Premier League 2017: Ian Botham Says, Stokes Justify Windfall

Before Gupta’s wicket, his opening partner Umang also gone for a duck in the first bowl at A K Sarkar’s bowl.

Except for S N Khan, no other batsman manage to score over 30. He is the only batsman, who scored 100 and helped Uttar Pradesh to drag the score on 197.

That was the end for Uttar Pradesh batting skills performance. In the present day’s cricket, 197 is not a save one for the ODI format.

On the second innings, B B Ghosh and U U Bose came to open. U U Bose again showed his class with the bat. However, unfortunately, Bose couldn’t touch to the half-century.

After B B Ghosh and B B Das’s wickets, Bose and Patel made a partnership. But Piyush Chawla’s 1st success spell again rushed out that partnership.

Read More: Zimbabwe Vs Afghanistan: Afghanistan Team Successfully Grab The ODI Trophy

In the 15th-16th over Tripura lost their two quick wickets of N N Sen Choudhury and Captain Yashpal Singh.

But all-rounder Gurinder Singh’s half-ton helped Tripura to win over Uttar Pradesh. Gurinder scored unbeaten 64 runs 90 balls.

So, Tripura won the match by two wickets and collect 4 points.

Player of Both Team:

Tripura Yashpal Singh (C), S K Patel (W), N N Sen Choudhury, A S Sarkar, A K Sarkar, Gurinder Singh, B B Ghosh, S S Majumder, U U Bose, B B Das, D T Bhattacharjee.

Uttar Pradesh Prashant Gupta (C), Eklavya Dwivedi (W), Piyush Chawla, Kuldeep Yadav, Akshdeep Nath, Ankit Rajpoot, Israr Azim, Praveen Kumar, Umang Sharma, S N Khan, Rinku Singh